top of page

E3 2017 Blog - EAPlay! (AKA "Look - A BioWare Teaser!")

Before you start reading - y'all know I ain't no professional writer/blogger/game reviewer, I just like writing this stuff. I watch E3 every year, most streams I try to watch live so I can share some new game hype with friends and EA Conference always presents some great "why was I hyped about this" eye-rolling.


If you wanna read about EASports games - look elsewhere. I tuned out.


If you want an in-depth review of Star Wars Battlefront 2 - look elsewhere.

Instead, let's talk about the two things that have caught my eye and then I wanna share some of the best tweets from friends and other people I follow on Twitter for you to enjoy. Please remember to give the ones you like an RT and like, maybe follow the author!


A Way Out - New EA Originals Title

So after far too much "we put story mode into this sports game" and a super awkward YouTube hipster who may or may not have had a stroke live on stream, we got to speak to Josef Fares, Writer and Director from HazeLight, introducing a new gaming experience in the form of A Way Out.


Honestly this was a breath of fresh air after the esport snooze fest and genuinely excited me. It was introduced as a game which tells a story in a whole new way, as "Ground breaking, one of a kind" and from the initial previews it looks just that.


Even if this was my /first/ impression.

So A Way Out is a story about two guys in prison, one who is already in prison and another who's just getting in. The experience is split screen only, you HAVE TO play with a friend. Though you can play with an online friend, we were actively encouraged for old school style 2 buds on a couch co-op gameplay. No complaints here because I think this will be a great game to enjoy on a rainy night with my fiance (Look out for our Let's Play video).


The story appeared to have aspects of comedy, emotion, tension, action and some really beautiful graphics and environments. So SUPER hype for that. Here's a video to check it out for yourself! Let me know what your thoughts are via Twitter or the comments below!

Source: https://twitter.com/electronicarts/status/873623507183312896

Overall this game looks very very interesting, in my opinion, and I really can't wait to get to play this with my fiance.

GET HYPE - NEW BIOWARE IP

-:ANTHEM:-

I'm just gonna put the teaser here and then squeal a whole bunch.

.... Okay honestly, that is a VERY teasey teaser. At mention of a wall I was thinking Game of Thrones (never watched an episode, a little tired of hearing about it) and then there's a battle suit there that reminds me of Titanfall. So I'm a little indifferent. It looks kinda like Horizon Zero Dawn with some Mass Effect elements and THAT makes me super fucking excited. Fallout 4 had battle suits like that too, right? And monster battling like Inquisition, Andromeda and Skyrim? Yes please!

Overall, I neeeeeeeeeed to know more -- AND THERE WILL BE MORE during tomorrow's Microsoft Conference so don't miss out on that if you think this is gonna be BioWare's next big IP. I'd like to hear about the story and characters - we all know these are the things that make BioWare's games great. Let's hold onto that!

Funny Twitter Moments

I'd like to thank my tweeps for sharing such wonderful thoughts during the stream. Y'all are fucking awesome.

Don't forget to like, RT your favourites of these tweets and give the authors a follow! I follow some pretty bloody fabulous people!

Hoping to get a blog up tomorrow after Microsoft Conference - keep an eye out for that.

@TheFrankleton

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Sims
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
bottom of page