top of page

In the Interest of Continuity.

This is a messy blog too. And also kinda gross. I wanna stop having gross dreams. But...

I had another strange dream that I haven't yet analysed. But this dream was a couple nights ago so the details are even more fuzzy -- all I can remember is;

I was in a lesbian relationship with a doctor from work (whom, I feel it's important to note) is 60+ and is retiring soon.

We lived in my current house but with many children around - as if we were running a foster home.

I know the children weren't supposed to me mine - because I remember not knowing all their names. Maybe it was more like a nursery.

I remember going to the toilet, having to spend a long time... using toilet roll.... and then winding up using too much and blocking the toilet then having to clean up the mess while keeping the kids out so they wouldn't step in the mess.

Before I go check DreamMoods.com I wanna take a wild guess and say that this is another metaphor for problems becoming overwhelming... and I dunno what the lesbian relationship means -- maybe i'm just gonna miss the doctor when she retires (which I am, cus she's a joy to be around).

Let's see if I'm right;

Lesbian

"If you are not a lesbian in your waking life, but dream that you are a lesbian, then it signifies a union with aspects of yourself. It is symbolic of self-love, self-acceptance, and passion. You are comfortable with your sexuality and femininity. If, in your dream you abhor the notion of lesbianism, then it represents your fears and rejection of aspects of your own sexuality.

If you are a lesbian in your waking life, then the dream is simply a reflection of your own self."

Well in my dream I wasn't completely into the relationship - I remember there was a boy either my age or a couple years younger (I'm 26, he could have easily been 18 or older) and was about to sleep with him before needing to go to the toilet....

I never "abhor the notion of lesbianism" but maybe the fact that I was being unfaithful makes me think that I'm leaning more toward the "fears and rejection of aspects of your own sexuality". Which I don't understand. I don't think it applies because I'm in a very happy heterosexual relationship and have been for 11 and a half years...

I'm going with my interpretation - I'm gonna miss the Doc when she retires and the younger boy is............. I dunno, maybe he's representing something sexual. Pass. Moving on.

Toilet

"To see a toilet in your dream symbolizes a release of emotions. You need to get rid of something in your life that is useless. Seeing a toilet in your dream may also be a physical manifestation brought about by a full bladder. The dream is attempting to get you up and to the bathroom. If you are cleaning the toilet, then it means that you are starting to shed your outer wall or lose your inhibitions.

To see a clogged toilet in your dream suggests that you are holding and keeping your feelings to yourself. Your emotions have been pent up too long and you need to let go of the negative feelings.

To see an overflowing or flooded toilet in your dream denotes your desires to fully express your emotions."

Accurate. Next.

Toilet Paper

"To see or use a roll of toilet paper in your dream represents the aftermath of some emotional release. You are ready to heal from your emotional outburst. If you dream of black colored toilet paper, then it means that you are in denial about some of your true feelings."

No black toilet paper in my dream but it was the toilet paper that was clogging the toilet soooo.......

Imma say accurate and move on.

Children

"To see children in your dream signify an aspect of yourself and your childlike qualities. You may be retreating back to a childlike state and longing for the past."

Now this specifically is the tea.

"You are trying to still satisfy repressed desires and unfulfilled hopes. Perhaps there is something that you need to see grow and nurture. Take some time off and cater to the inner child within. Alternatively, the dream may be highlighting your innocence, purity, simplicity, and carefree attitude."

T E A

M O O D

C A N R E L A T E

For about the last month or so I've been dwelling on a very powerful desire to go back to being say 10 years old and just re-do my life. To maintain the knowledge I have but go back in time to being 10 years old.

Oh I'm getting into it and I should leave this for another blog. Or just never talk about it. Yay!

Maybe bookmark my site or follow me on Twitter if you enjoy watching me recognise that my subconscious is pleading that I get my shit together and still completely ignoring all warning or cry for help because dealing with things is not my thing. I'll be here all week (metaphorically).


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Sims
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
bottom of page